Week 7 – Visualization…let the inner child dream big

I remember as a kid that I had BIG dreams. I wanted to be a dancer, an actor, or a famous singer. I was 3rd in a family of 8 children. We lived in a limiting belief, systematic steal-your-dreams type of neighborhood. I didn’t know how to manifest any of these dreams with the limited resources I had. Most of the time I didn’t ask my parents for what I wanted because I figured we didn’t have the means to get it. Dance lessons…too expensive. Singing…I didn’t believe in myself. Acting lessons…didn’t know such a thing existed. Never-the-less, I had high hopes and took advantage of every opportunity that WAS within my reach. I tried out for gymnastics, cheer, played the violin, worked hard in school for academic excellence and pushed myself to work for achievements. (You may have guessed my PPN, personal pivotal need, is recognition for creative expression).

As I grew older I began to lose the ambition and vision that I once had as a child. My achievements seemed short lived and hollow. Although I went to college and graduated with a BS in Computer Science, I felt unfulfilled with my vocation. The grass seemed always greener somewhere else.

Each time I started an endeavor I would be enthusiastic about it until the going got tough. When obstacles were put in my way I reluctantly would give up and chase another dream. I wasn’t able to build enough passion and realistic emotion behind what I wanted for any length of time.

Eventually my “dream big” muscles weakened until I just figured it wasn’t worth trying if someone else had already done it. I unknowingly gave strength to my failure muscles.

In Master Keys 7.5 it reads…

“The first step is idealization…  7.6 …you are to picture in your mind what you want; you are sowing the seed…but before sowing any seed you want to know what the harvest is to be. This is idealization. …7.7: Then comes the process of visualization. You must see the picture more and more complete, see the detail, and, as the details begin to unfold the ways and means for bringing it into manifestation will develop…”

This is HUGE for me! If I can dream it I can be it. Cultivate faith. “I can be what I will to be.” Keep practicing success one day at a time. “Do it now”. MK 7.18: “Earnest desire will bring about confident expectation and this in turn must be reinforced by Firm Demand.” I believe that visualization is the catalyst that sparks the earnest desire in me. Every day, bit by bit I am overcoming the old self, who would blindly lead without a compass, by creating a realistic picture in my mind of what I DO want, eyes wide open, compass in hand, and…like a child with a vivid and colorful imagination, move with confidence towards my dreams.

One thought on “Week 7 – Visualization…let the inner child dream big

Leave a Reply

