Week #9 – I Am Whole

The expression “I am whole” is about a true a statement as you can get. When I say it I can sometimes feel the powerful message I am telling myself;  I am whole; I am well; I am who I am and in this moment I characterize a piece of wholeness; I design, create, and orchestrate my life based on the universal law of attraction.

There are other times, however, when my mind shuts down at this statement and says, “Yea but…you’re not this and you haven’t achieved that, etc.” I feel inadequate with the statement “I am whole.” Really? What does it mean to be whole?

Let’s look at a piece of pie. (I’m using the pie analogy because it’s Thanksgiving a  round here and pies are a plenty.) When you eat a slice of pie are you eating a whole pie? Trick question. The answer is of course, yes! A slice of pie has every ingredient that a wpieshole pie has. Every slice tastes, smells, feels, and looks like the whole pie. Would each slice of pie then be “whole”? What if the slice of pie said, “I’m not good enough to eat because I’m only a piece of pie.” Or “Don’t bother with me I’m pumpkin and the chocolate pie over there is better because it’s rich and dark.”

That would be absurd.

Just as slice of pie contains all that the whole pie is, so do we contain or have access to the Universal mind or the power of God or creator in us. We are a part of the whole and therefore a container for all that the whole is and has access to.

In Master Keys 4:7 it reads, “To know the Truth is to be in harmony with the Infinite and Omnipotent power. To know the truth is, therefore, to connect yourself with a power which is irresistible and which will sweep away every kind of discord, inharmony, doubt or error of any kind, because the “Truth is mighty and will prevail.””

I have access to the infinite and Omnipotent when I am in line with my true nature, when I connect myself to a higher power or “plug in” with my maker. Prayer and meditation is the way in which I do this.

Visualization is another powerful ally in my quest to remain in a state of recognizing my wholeness. It allows me to go beyond what is present and happening now to seek and see myself in potential as a whole well rounded being.

This week I have noticed that the more I set out to work on showing love to others and staying in “the truth”, the more people around me show up in a state that tests my ability to do this. My husband, for instance, comes home from work and feels unappreciated, over-worked, and tired. His first words are…

“ Why doesn’t anyone do anything around here? I come home and have to put all the dishes away from yesterday. It’s like no one lifts a finger around here but me.”

“Well EXCUSE me!” Is the response I have from the inside. All I want to do is argue the moot point that I do indeed clean and pull my weight around the house. Then I remember my readings…

The only way to get love is by giving it and that the more I give the more I will get.

So I turn and ask, “What would bring you peace in this moment?”

The conversation is diffused and instead of lighting into a heated discussion, we are cordial and mindful. Later, my husband apologized for being so dramatic and expressed how much he did indeed love and appreciate me. In the words of Frederick Elias Andrews, “Affirm the good, and the bad will vanish.” Words to live by.

This week I took every opportunity to use the affirmation suggested in Master Keys Part 9,

“I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and happy.”

Words to live by and words I can live into.

2 thoughts on “Week #9 – I Am Whole

  1. “We contain or have access to the Universal mind or the power of God or creator in us. We are a part of the whole and therefore a container for all that the whole is and has access to.” Perfectly stated, Linda! As powerful as this affirmation is (“I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious, and happy”), notice that it doesn’t include the word “complete.” So, we are whole and perfect now… and now… and now… and now…and now… and we are more complete now than we were 5 seconds ago. Our journey toward completeness is the creator/creative part of us. It can be fun (blissful) or hard (seem like work). Our choice. The thrilling news via the MKMMA Experience is that all-powerful Subby is journeying with us, as a compass AND a GPS! We just have to declare our destination, keep the gas tank filled with fuel/emotion, and keep our foot on the gas pedal/take action.

    Like

Leave a Reply

